A sweet look at what’s ahead

Hey guys! Over the next few weeks I’m hoping to get a lot of things accomplished with this blog. For starters, I’m planning on visiting a bunch of local cupcake bakeries to get a chance to sit down with the owners or employees to see what it takes to run a cupcake shop and to get some first-hand tips on cupcake baking.

I’m really interested in hearing what people in the cupcake business have to say about the cupcake craze that’s swept the nation over the past few years. I’d love to know why they think it’s happened and if they think the craving for cupcakes is here to stay.

Cupcake Bakeries tend to have a “cutesy” feel to them, so I’d like to go out and find the one that has the most welcoming and “sweet” look to it. Keep your eyes peeled for photos from my favorite cupcakeries in the area.

If anyone has any suggestions of good cupcake shops in the South Jersey area, feel free to let me know. I’m more than willing to try new places and report on them.

Have a sweet day.

One thought on “A sweet look at what’s ahead

Leave a Reply

