Welcome to the Sweet Life

Hello! My name is Victoria Converse. I’m a junior, Public Relations major at Rowan University. This semester, I am taking an Online Journalism class that is allowing me to spend the next 15 weeks exploring something I’m interested in. I chose to blog about cupcakes because over the past few years, I’ve discovered I have a love for baking cupcakes and would ultimately love to open my own cupcake bakery at some point in my life.

The purpose of this blog is to get an inside look at the art of cupcake baking by visiting local bakeries and interviewing the owners and employees. I hope to gain insight as to what goes into having your own bakery, how to create the perfect cupcake and why the cupcake craze has exploded all over the country. I also plan to come up with my own recipes and how-to tips for novice bakers, like myself. Check out my Twitter account and see what else is happening in the world of cupcakes.

I’m very excited to go on this cupcake journey and I’m hoping that at the end of these 15 weeks, life will be a little sweeter.

Leave a Reply

